Primary Musings

thoughts of an every day teacher

It’s in the little things

1 Comment

Some days the big picture is overwhelming and satisfaction must be found in the little things.

“Here Miss King, I made this bracelet for you.”

“I’ve figured out exactly how old you are Miss King, you’re 22.”

Why yes, small child, yes I am. I am 22, as I have been for many years now.

“Miss King! Miss King! I’ve finished that book you found me – I loved it!”

“I love coming to school, this is the funnest class!”

“Thank you for working with me, I understand it now.”

One thought on “It’s in the little things

  1. Pingback: It’s in the little things | Life and Art of Teaching

Leave a Reply

